Wednesday, 16 August 2017

WB Marriage Officers Recruitment 2018 of Non Official Candidates

West Bengal Special Recruitment Drive for Non Official Marriage Officers Recruitment 2018 for Women Applicant only; Specially notified to 12th passed Female candidates a new recruitment advertisement released by West Bengal Government (Notification No. 300-JD/XIV/6M-19/15 Dated 10.08.2017). Apply any caste and category women candidates but she must be a permanent resident of the police station are for which she is applying for. WB Non Official Marriage Officer Recruitment 2018 Application Forms available on Details of description are given below.

West Bengal Marriage Officers Recruitment 2018

Organized Name - West Bengal Government
Advertisement No. - 300-JD/XIV/6M-19/15
Post of - Non Official Marriage Officers
Total Vacancy - 100 posts.
Qualification - Minimum Higher Secondary (12th) passed.
Age Limit - Between 25 to 45 years.
Apply Mode - Offline (Download Application).
Official Website -

Others Links:
Click to Know More About Latest PSCWB Recruitment 2018 here

Click to Apply Online for Watchman (8th) Passed Job Under West Bengal Food Corporation Department 

Click to Know more About West Bengal Group D Result here

Details of Posts and Vacancy:
Special Recruitment Drive (SRD) for engage Non Official Marriage Registration Officer in West Bengal State, form Women candidates in different District (Police Stations). Total No of Vacancy is 100. District wise & Police stations wise vacancy is given below -
1. Malda District (3 Posts) - Chanchal, Englishbazar & Malda Police Stations.
2. Dakshin Dinajpur District (3 posts) - Balurghat, Gangarampur & Kumarganj Police station.  
3. Birbhum District (4 posts) - Suri, Rampurhat, Nalhati & Bakreswar Police Stations.
4. Uttar Dinajpur District (2 posts) - Islampur & Raiganj Police Stations.
5. Murshidabad District (4 Posts) - Berhampore, Kandi, Raghunathpur & Hariharpara Police Stations.
6. Paschim Bardhaman District (9 Posts) - Chittaranjan, Salanpur, Kulti, Hirapur, Asansol South, Barbani, Ranigunj, Pandabeshwar & Durgapur Police Station.
7. Jhargram District (2 posts) - Gopiballavpur & Jhargram Police Station.
8. Paschim Medinipore District (5 Posts) - Chandrakona, Dantan, Debra, Ghatal & Kharagpur Police Station.
9. Purulia District (4 Posts) - Jhalda, Para, Purulia Rural & Purulia Town Police Station.
10. Purba Medinipur District (5 Posts) - Contai, Haldia, Kolaghat, Panskura & Tamluk Police Station.
11. Alipurduar District (2 posts) - Kalchini & Kumargram Police Station.
12. Nadia District (6 Posts) - Chakdaha, Kalyani, Krishnanagar, Nabadwip, Ranaghat & Santipur Police Station.
13. South 24 Parganas District (7 Posts) - Baruipur, Behala, Bishnupur, Canning, Joynagar, Diamond Harbour & Sonarpur Police Station.
14. Bankura District (4 Posts) - Ranibandh, Sonamukhi, Bankura & Bishnupur police Stations.
15. North 24 Parganas District (5 Posts) - Baranagar, Bongaon, New Barrackpore, Naihati & Amdanga Police Station.
16. Purba Bardhaman District (9 Posts) - Purba Bardhaman Sadar, Ketugram, Purbasthali, Memari, Katwa, Galsi, Bhatar, Jamalpur & Kalna Police Station.
17. Howrah District (4 Posts) - Amta, Shibpur, Uluberia & Dasnagar Police Station.
18. Hooghly District (3 Posts) - Pandua, Uttarpara & Gurap Police Station.
19. Kolkata District (8 Posts) - Bhowanipore, Bowbazar, Chetla, Kalighat, Manicktala, Pholbagan, Taltola & Sinthi Police Station.
20. Darjeeling District (3 Posts) - Phansidewa, Siliguri & Kurseong Police Station.
21. Kalimpong District (2 Posts) - Kalimpong & Jaldakha District.
22. Coochbehar District (3 Posts) - Dinhata, Kotwali & Mekhliganj Police Station.
23. Jalpaiguri District (3) Posts - Jalpaiguri, Dhupguri & Falakata Police Station.

Age Limit:
Age of applicant shall not be less than 25 years and not more than 45 years as on the closing date of receipt of the application.

Educational Qualification:
The applicant must have passed Higher Secondary (10+2) or the equivalent examination from a recognized Board / Council / Madrasah of the State Government / Central Government / Union Territory and have must have workable knowledge of Computer well conversant with the language of the area which she likes to apply.

Others Eligibility Conditions:
1. The applicant must be a permanent resident of the police station area for which she is applying for and who is a person of reputed, has not been convicted by any court of law involving moral turpitude, and is not an undischarged insolvent.
2. The applicant shall not hold a full time employment of the Central Government or any of the State Government or Central Government Undertaking or any State Government undertaking or any Institution which receives grant from Central Government or any of the State Governments.
3. The applicant must be able to arrange a telephone connection at her proposed office at her own cost.
4. The applicant shall be able to arrange an office accommodation for not less than 100 sq. ft carpet area within the police station area for which she is applying for if she is appointed for the said post.

Details of Work:
The applicants must known that the working days of a Non Official Marriage Officer shall not be less that five (5) days in a week and the working hours of a Non Official Marriage Registry Officer shall be fixed by her subject to a condition that at least two (2) consecutive hours shall be within 10 am to9 5.30 pm every working days.

Application Procedure:
All the eligible & interested applicant can Download Application Format for West Bengal Non Official Marriage Officer Recruitment 2018 on
A person apply for the Non Official Marriage Officer for more than 1 (one) area.
Fill up application form carefully & completely in own Hand writing.
Application will enclosed all essential documents (self attested & Photograph).
Applications must reach the - Dy. Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Writer's Buildings, Kolkata - 700001.
Incomplete applications will be rejected summarily.

Essential Documents:
Application in enclosed along with self attested copies of certificates -
Age Proof Documents.
Educational Qualification Proof.
Proof of Residence.
3 (Three) passport size colour photograph (one pasted on the top right side of the application and other two enclosed with application).
2 self address envelop 22 cm x 10 cm.

Important Instructions:
Before fill up the applications, download & followed the Official Advertisement carefully.
Last date of submission of application is 25.08.2017 (25th August 2017).
Regular visit for more updates.

Official Contact:
Government of West bengal
Judicial Department
Writers Building, Kolkata - 700001.
Website -

Share this

Hello, My Name Is Mallika, If you want to know about this post, please tell it in the comment box below.

0 Comment to "WB Marriage Officers Recruitment 2018 of Non Official Candidates"

Post a Comment